in ,

26 January, Republic Day 2019

Year Guest name Country Note 1950 President Sukarno[12] Indonesia 1951 King Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah[13] Nepal 1952 No Invitation 1953 No Invitation 1954 King Jigme Dorji Wangchuck[14] Bhutan 1955 Governor General Malik Ghulam Muhammad[15] Pakistan First guest for parade at Rajpath[16] 1956 Chancellor of the Exchequer R. A. Butler United Kingdom Note[6] Two guests[17] Chief Justice Kōtarō Tanaka Japan 1957 Minister of Defence Georgy Zhukov[18] Soviet Union 1958 Marshall Ye Jianying[19] China 1959 Duke of Edinburgh Prince Philip[20][21][22] United Kingdom 2nd invitation 1960 Chairman Kliment Voroshilov[23] Soviet Union 2nd invitation 1961 Queen Elizabeth II[24] United Kingdom 3rd invitation, Note[7] 1962 Prime Minister Viggo Kampmann[25] Denmark Note[8] 1963 King Norodom Sihanouk[26] Cambodia 1964 Chief of Defence Staff Lord Louis Mountbatten[27] United Kingdom 4th invitation, Note[9] 1965 Food and Agriculture Minister Rana Abdul Hamid Pakistan 2nd invitation 1966 No invitation No invitation Note[10] 1967 King Mohammed Zahir Shah[28] Afghanistan Note[11] 1968 Chairman Alexei Kosygin Soviet Union 3rd invitation Two guests[29] President Josip Broz Tito Yugoslavia 1969 Prime Minister Todor Zhivkov[30] Bulgaria 1970 King of the Belgians Baudouin[31][32] Belgium Note[12] 1971 President Julius Nyerere[33] Tanzania 1972 Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam[34] Mauritius 1973 President Mobutu Sese Seko[35] Zaire 1974 President Josip Broz Tito Yugoslavia 2nd invitation Two guests[36] Prime Minister Sirimavo Bandaranaike Sri Lanka 1975 President Kenneth Kaunda[37] Zambia 1976 Prime Minister Jacques Chirac[38] France 1977 First Secretary Edward Gierek[39] Poland 1978 President Patrick Hillery[40] Ireland 1979 Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser[41] Australia 1980 President Valéry Giscard d'Estaing France 2nd invitation 1981 President Jose Lopez Portillo[42] Mexico 1982 King Juan Carlos I[43] Spain 1983 President Shehu Shagari[44] Nigeria 1984 King Jigme Singye Wangchuck[45] Bhutan 2nd invitation 1985 President Raúl Alfonsín[46] Argentina 1986 Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou[47] Greece 1987 President Alan Garcia[48] Peru 1988 President J. R. Jayewardene[49] Sri Lanka 2nd invitation 1989 General Secretary Nguyen Van Linh[50] Vietnam 1990 Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth[51] Mauritius 2nd invitation 1991 President Maumoon Abdul Gayoom[52] Maldives 1992 President Mário Soares[52] Portugal 1993 Prime Minister John Major[52] United Kingdom 5th invitation 1994 Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong[52] Singapore 1995 President Nelson Mandela[53] South Africa 1996 President Fernando Henrique Cardoso[52] Brazil 1997 Prime Minister Basdeo Panday[52] Trinidad and Tobago 1998 President Jacques Chirac[52] France 3rd invitation 1999 King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev[52] Nepal 2nd invitation 2000 President Olusegun Obasanjo[52] Nigeria 2nd invitation 2001 President Abdelaziz Bouteflika[52] Algeria 2002 President Cassam Uteem[52] Mauritius 3rd invitation 2003 President Mohammed Khatami[52] Iran 2004 President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva[52] Brazil 2nd invitation 2005 King Jigme Singye Wangchuck[52] Bhutan 3rd invitation 2006 King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud[52] Saudi Arabia 2007 President Vladimir Putin[52] Russia 4th invitation 2008 President Nicolas Sarkozy[52] France 4th invitation 2009 President Nursultan Nazarbayev[52] Kazakhstan 2010 President Lee Myung Bak[54] South Korea 2011 President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono[55][56] Indonesia 2nd invitation 2012 Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra[57] Thailand 2013 King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck[58] Bhutan 4th invitation 2014 Prime Minister Shinzo Abe[59] Japan 2nd invitation 2015 President Barack Obama[60] United States 2016 President François Hollande France 5th invitation[61] 2017 Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan[62] United Arab Emirates 2018 Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah Brunei Ten guests (Heads of ASEAN states)[63] Prime Minister Hun Sen Cambodia 2nd invitation President Joko Widodo Indonesia 3rd invitation Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith Laos Prime Minister Najib Razak Malaysia State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi Myanmar President Rodrigo Roa Duterte Philippines Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong Singapore 2nd invitation Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha Thailand 2nd invitation Prime Minister Nguyễn Xuân Phúc Vietnam 2nd invitation 2019 President Cyril Ramaphosa[64][
Reading time: 3 min

Freedom has not come easy, it is because of the sacrifices of our freedom fighters, so never take it for granted.

Every year, 26 January is celebrated as the Republic day in the nation, as on 26 January 1950, Constitution of India came into effect after the end of Government of India Act, 1935 for governing the nation.

2019 Special:

This year Republic day, shows some special features. Firstly, Republic day is celebrated by the head of the nation and President at  Rajpath, New Delhi. Many events including Parade of different Defense Contingent, student’s performance, show-off of different missiles, tanks, jets etc., and many more. This Republic day could be considered attractive because of some below reason.

  • President Cyril Ramaphosa, the chief guest.
  • Rahul Gandhi gets the first row seat.

rahul gandhi in republic day,

  • Women from Assam rifles, first time exercise Parade.

women assam rifles parade,

  • INA veterans, first time participated  in history.

INA veterans, first time in history,

Republic Day Special:

Every year, every Indian celebrate Republic day, host flags, and enjoy the day. But, Maximum people don’t know the actual importance of this day. Constitution was made on 26 Nov 1949, but came into effect on 26 Jan 1950. 26 Jan was chosen because of one single reason, Purna Swaraj was proclaimed on 26 Jan 1929. Constitution, the governing document of India, consists of a series of rules and regulation.

Every person, proclaim that, “They have the right to speak” given by Constitution. But the people use this freedom against the nation. Some recent incidents are, Nasiruddin Shah, who told in an interview that he felt fear in this country, but forget that Constitution or country is giving this power to him to express. This should be understand by the every person of nation, that Constitution is the most scared book of the nation above individual religion’s sacred book, hence keeping believe on Constitution and spreading peace is deserved by the nation.

Freedom is not given, but it is taken by a number of sacrifice and deaths, So we did not take our freedom as a granted. Praising Indian constitution and feeling pride for nation, other than working hard for nation is the need of the nation.



                                ” HAPPY REPUBLIC DAY “


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



[No root] OnePlus Launcher on any Android 9.0

मच्छर पुराण